The Pharmacy Guild of Australia has unveiled the stellar lineup of finalists for the prestigious 2024 Guild Pharmacy of the Year Awards. This year’s contenders showcase an unparalleled commitment to innovation, patient care, and community engagement, setting a remarkable standard for pharmacies across the nation.

The six esteemed finalists are as follows:

  • Chemist Discount Centre Gosnells, WA
  • Emerton Amcal Pharmacy, NSW
  • Priceline Pharmacy Kincumber, NSW
  • Colonnades Terry White Chemmart, SA
  • Capital Chemist Southlands, ACT
  • Narrabri Pharmacy, NSW

Alongside the highly coveted Pharmacy of the Year Award, the ceremony will also honor excellence in four other categories:

  • Excellence in Business Management
  • Excellence in Community Engagement
  • Excellence in Professional Innovation
  • Excellence in Harm Minimisation

The winners across these categories, along with the coveted Pharmacy of the Year, will be unveiled at the grand gala during the 2024 APP Conference, set to dazzle attendees on the Gold Coast from March 14 to 17.

The Guild’s Awards process aims to spotlight the nation’s leading community pharmacies, lauding their achievements, groundbreaking innovations, and unwavering dedication to patients and local communities.

Nick Panayiaris, Senior National Vice-President of the Guild, expressed admiration for this year’s pool of candidates, emphasising their remarkable contributions amidst uncertain times:

“This year’s finalists have exemplified the indispensable role of community pharmacies in bolstering local communities,” remarked Mr. Panayiaris. “Despite the challenges posed by recent policy changes, they have remained steadfast in their commitment to patient welfare, employing a blend of cutting-edge technology and personalised consultations.”

Read the current issue of our digital magazine below:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *